Welcome to CNCI



List of Various Committee at CNCI, NEW TOWN.

 There shall be a Standing Finance Committee. The Composition of the finance committee shall be:

(i) One representative of the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of


(ii) Financial Advisor to the ministry of Health and Family welfare Govt. of India or his nominee.

(iii) One representative of the Department of Health, Govt. of West Bengal.

(iv) Secretary to Government of West Bengal, Finance Department or his nominee.

(v) The Director, Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute, Kolkata Convenor.


(i) Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary* Government of India,

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare

(* 1st meeting of the Governing Body hold on 07-03-1987) ** MOH and FW

Letter No.F.No. V22011/8/2004-R (Pt. date 12th October, 2006 ------- Chairman

(ii) State health Secretary of Joint Secretary (1st meeting of the Governing Body held

 on 07-03-1987) ---- Member

Governing Body : The composition of the Governing Body shall be :-

1. Union Minister for Health & Family Welfare -Chairman

2. Minister for Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of W.B. Member- Alternate Chairman

3. Secretary, Ministry of Health & Family, Govt. of India or his nominee -Member

4. Director General of Health Services, Directorate General of Health Services, Govt. of India, New Delhi -Member

5. Financial Advisor, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India, New Delhi. -Member

6. Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of W.B., Kolkata. -Member

7. Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of West Bengal, Kolkata. -Member

8. Director of Health Services, Govt. of West Bengal, Kolkata -Member

9. Director General or his nominee, Indian council of Medical Research, New Delhi

10. Director or his nominee, post-Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research, Chandigarh. -Member

11. Director, Institute of Post-Graduate Medical Education & Research, Kolkata or his nominee. -Member

12. Director, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata. -Member

13. Director, School of Topical Medicine, Kolkata. -Member

14. Nominee of the Department of Atomic Energy. -Member

15. Director, All India Institute of Hygiene and Public Health, Kolkata. -Member

16. Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Health Sciences (11th meeting of the Governing Body held on 26.04.2005.) -Member

17. Vice Chancellor, University of Calcutta (12th meeting of the Governing Body held on 21.08.2010) -Special Invitee

18. Chairman, Standing Finance Committee (10th meeting of the Governing Body held on 02.08.2003) -Member

19. Two experts in Biological Sciences related Oncology-One to be nominated by the Union Health Minister AND

I) Other by the State Health Minister -Member

II) Two Faculty members of the Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute. -Member

20. By rotation to be nominated by the Standing academic Committee. -Member

21. Director, Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute. -Member

The composition of the academic council shall be as follows:

(i) Director, Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute, Kolkata --- Chairman

(ii) Dean, Faculty of medicine of the University of Calcutta --- Member

(iii) One representative of the Director General of Health Services, New Delhi --- Member

(iv) Director of Health Services, West Bengal or his representative --- Member

(v) One representative of the Chairman, Governing Body, CNCI, Kolkata --- Member

(vi) Four representatives of each of the disciplines Of Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute, Kolkata --- Member

(vii) Two representatives of the non-clinical Department of CNCI, Kolkata --- Member

                     (viii) Two experts from outside the Institute -- - Member